A database is like a digital file cabinet that can be locked to allow only certain people access. It is well organized to allow people to locate information quickly by using sophisticated search and browsing tools. Plus, the information is high-quality – it has been selected by professionals and reviewed for accuracy. Many databases also provide access to cool perks like generated citations!
The Internet is like a digital bulletin board that is open to anyone and everyone to post or review. The digital bulletin board is extremely disorganized because it does not have an efficient, standard organizational system. Additionally, the information has not been selected for quality or reviewed for accuracy; in fact, anyone can post whatever they like. You also have to deal with hassles like annoying advertisements.
Access a range of periodical content to explore cultural differences, contributions, and influences in the global community.
Discover balanced coverage of topics related to gender studies, family and marital issues, and more.
ProQuest African American Heritage is a groundbreaking digital resource exclusively devoted to African American family history research.
The experience and impact of African Americans as recorded by the news media, 1704 to today.
The experience and impact of Hispanic Americans as recorded by the news media, 1704 to today.
Gain insight into the cultural, political, and social history of Native Peoples from the seventeenth to the twentieth century.
Find timely and historically relevant content on issues that influence women’s lives across the globe.
Multi-subject, full-text database. Also contains abstracts and indices. 1887-present.
Academic Video Online delivers video titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. Curated for the educational experience, the massive depth of content and breadth of content-types (such as documentaries, films, demonstrations, etc.).
Academic Video Online makes video material available with curricular relevance: documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels, and more. Search for award-winning films including Academy®, Emmy®, and Peabody® winners and access content from PBS, BBC, 60 MINUTES, National Geographic, Annenberg Learner, BroadwayHD™, A+E Networks’ HISTORY® and more.
Having a clear, compelling point of view on today’s most debated political and social issues requires finding the most credible facts and insights. Gale In Context: Opposing Viewpoints simplifies your search by bringing together thousands of resources to provide authoritative articles, research reports, videos, and statistics.
Quickly access articles from a database of scholarly journals and other trusted periodicals. Best for academic research.
Multi-subject, open access database of articles.
Access a wide array of multidisciplinary content by searching scholarly journals, newspapers, periodicals, images, and videos.
Online practice exams, eBooks, & tutorials for skill mastery, academic success, job preparation, & career advancement
Research a vocation, find an appropriate institution of learning, and get assistance on job searches and maintaining a career.
Full-text articles of trade and industry-related periodicals
