Welcome to M.P. Baker Library! We hope you will find this quick guide to library services useful!
Drop by and see us on campus or feel free to chat us via the chat box!
Welcome to Panola College!
7:30 am - 7:00 pm
7:30 am - 7:00 pm
7:30 am - 7:00 pm
7:30 am - 7:00 pm
7:30 am - 12:30 pm
The Library follows the Panola College holiday schedule, as well as bad weather days. If the college is closed the library is closed. Please call the main library number: 903-693-1162 before coming out if you are unsure if the library is open.
The time between semester, non-holiday times, the library will maintain an office hours posture:
M-TH 7:30am - 5:00pm
F 7:30 am - 12:30pm
Closed Saturday and Sunday.
We are located at the heart of the Panola College campus.
1109 W. Panola
Carthage, Texas 75633
Mr. Dale Saenz - Director of Library Services
Dr. Martha Lopez Coleman - Electronic Resources Librarian
Ms. Shay Joines, Library Public Services Assistant
Ms. Kelly Overman - Part Time Library Assistant
Ms. Emily Pemble - Part Time Library Assistant
Ms. Monica Thompson - Day Circulation Clerk/Secretary
Ms. Veronica Wilkerson - Instructional Librarian
(You may click on a name to send a direct email.)
Main/Circulation Desk
903-693-1162
Information Desk
903-693-1162
You may also text the library during open hours: 903-225-2322
M. P. Baker Library does offer access to InterLibrary Loan (ILL) services.
Please use this form to make a request: ILL Request Form
Multi-subject, full-text database. Also contains abstracts and indices. 1887-present.
Academic Video Online delivers video titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. Curated for the educational experience, the massive depth of content and breadth of content-types (such as documentaries, films, demonstrations, etc.).
Academic Video Online makes video material available with curricular relevance: documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels, and more. Search for award-winning films including Academy®, Emmy®, and Peabody® winners and access content from PBS, BBC, 60 MINUTES, National Geographic, Annenberg Learner, BroadwayHD™, A+E Networks’ HISTORY® and more.
Having a clear, compelling point of view on today’s most debated political and social issues requires finding the most credible facts and insights. Gale In Context: Opposing Viewpoints simplifies your search by bringing together thousands of resources to provide authoritative articles, research reports, videos, and statistics.
Quickly access articles from a database of scholarly journals and other trusted periodicals. Best for academic research.
Multi-subject, open access database of articles.
Access a wide array of multidisciplinary content by searching scholarly journals, newspapers, periodicals, images, and videos.
The Librarians are always ready to help you find and cite resources.
Drop by the library or chat us via the Ask PC! chatbox.
Click the link below to access the Citation Guide.
Study Spaces include the tables and chairs located throughout the library which will seat from 4-6 students. The library offers 31 pods for quiet study; 12 singular and 3 duo pods on the first floor, 16 singular pods on the 2nd floor. There are also 7 study rooms available; 4 study rooms which seat from 4-6 students and 3 study rooms which include collaboration stations that will accommodate 6-14 students. Students are also welcome to use the 16 computers located upstairs in the open lab.
Click on the link below to reserve a study room.
M. P. Baker provides laptops and hotspots for current students on an "as available" basis.
Students will receive an email at the beginning of each semester with a link to an equipment reservation form.
Please, keep in mind each semester, we receive more request than we have equipment. You will have 7 days from the time you make the request to pick up your laptop after that it will be assigned to the next person in line.
All equipment is due by the last day of the semester.
Panola College provides multiple access points for printing. We use the WEPA printing system. 
Please click below for more information.
M. P. Baker provid
es access to a 3D printer, located on the 2nd floor of the library.
There is a small cost associated with this service.
Please click below for more information.