So what is TexShare?  TexShare is a cooperative program designed to improve service to Texans. Members include public libraries that belong to the regional library systems, academic libraries, and libraries of clinical medicine. TexShare enables libraries to offer a broader range of materials and services than any single library can provide for its constituents.  TexShare is administered by the Texas State Library and Archives Commission (TSLAC).

M. P. Baker Library is proud to be a member of TexShare, a program offered and supported by the Texas State Library and Archives Commission. This program allows us to offer interlibrary loans and library card services to other Texas libraries.

This card opens you to the ability to check-out items from any TexShare library in Texas. While M. P. Baker does not currently offer TexShare cards, we encourage our students to obtain a card from their local public library.  Each TexShare library is allow to set their own restrictions so please contact the library directly to find out about their particular TexShare policies.

All Panola College students are eligible to obtain a library at the Sammy Brown Library, Carthage's public library.  After obtain your regular library card, you will be able to obtain a TexShare card for use at other libraries.

If you are needing to borrow a resource for your academic work, please keep in mind M. P. Baker Library does offer Inter-Library Loan services.  For more information, please contact the library or use the Ask PC! chat function. You may also use this link to make an ILL request.

The most popular service of TexShare at M. P. Baker Library is access to the TexShare databases.

These databases are listed in our A-Z guide, as well as integrated into our LibGuides and searchable through our library "Search the M.P. Baker Collection" discovery.  Currently TexShare offers over 70 databases ranging from Academic journals to crafting to family tree research.  While there is no one search platform that will let you search all of the databases at once, please feel free to contact the library to help in choosing the best TexShare database for your needs!

TexShare databases do require a log-in.  If you need help accessing the databases, help is just a click away!  Use the Ask PC! function or email the library.