Journals/Authoritative Websites - Occupational Therapy Assistant (OTA) - Green

OT/OTA Journals with full text articles; Most of these will require your library login.

AJOT: American Journal of Occupational Therapy.
Focuses on research, practice, and health care issues in the field of occupational therapy. AJOT contains Peer-reviewed articles for the years, 2004-Current. Citations are provided through Gale databases. APA 7th edition.
Annals of International Occupational Therapy.
Years 2019-2021. Published by Slack, Inc.
Health & Social Care in the Community
Aims at a multidisciplinary approach recognizing the common ground between health and social care in the community including the correlations between Social Work; Health and Medicine, and Therapeutic interventions

more... less...

Publisher Information:Hindawi Limited
Adam House, 3rd Floor
1 Fitzroy Square
#287 PMB
London W1T 5HF
United Kingdom of Great Britain & Northern Ireland
Full Text: 01/01/1998 to present
Journal of Occupational Rehabilitation
International forum for the publication of peer-reviewed original papers on the rehabilitation of the disabled worker. Includes investigations of clinical and basic research, theoretical formulations, literature reviews, cases studies and more.

more... less...

Publisher Springer Nature. Full Text. 03/01/2000 to present (with a 12 Month delay)
*Full text delay due to publisher restrictions ("embargo")
Open Journal of Occupational Therapy (OJOT)
Presenting articles that focus on applied research, practice, and education in the occupational therapy profession. Peer reviewed, Full Text: 04/01/2015 to present.

more... less...

Publisher Information: Open Journal of Occupational Therapy
Western Michigan University, Department of
Occupational Therapy
1903 W. Michigan Avenue
Kalamazoo MI
United States of America
https://wmich.edu/ot
Physical & Occupational Therapy in Geriatrics
Articles on clinical research and therapeutic practice in geriatrics, current practice and emerging issues in the health care of the older client.

more... less...

Publisher Information:
Taylor & Francis Ltd
4 Park Square
Milton Park
Abingdon
Oxfordshire OX14 4RN
United Kingdom of Great Britain & Northern Ireland
Bibliographic Records: 09/01/1980 to present
Full Text: 01/01/2001 to present (with a 15 Month delay)
*Full text delay due to publisher restrictions ("embargo")
Sexuality & Disability
Presents clinical and research progress developments in the area of sexuality as it relates to a wide range of physical and mental illness and disabling conditions.

more... less...

Academic Journal 03/01/1981 to present
Full Text: 03/01/1997 to present (with a 12 Month delay)
*Full text delay due to publisher restrictions ("embargo")

Websites

Your instructor has allowed you to use websites for this paper as long as they are from appropriate domains or reputable sites.

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
National Institutes of Health (Medline Plus)
Occupational Therapy Resources-Curated by CookChildren's
Educational Resources with Links for specific conditions.
The OT Toolbox
The OT Toolbox is YOUR therapy toolbox, filled with tools for occupational therapy activities, OT interventions, and child development resources.
Sensory Processing Foundation
Sensory resource for research, education, and advocacy
Texas Board of Nursing
Texas Board of Occupational Therapy Examiners Links
U.S. Food and Drug Administration
Occupational Handbook for Licensed Practical and Licensed Vocational Nurses
World Health Organization